Reflecting on Prac…

Hi all,

Just going to write a quick reflection on my prac.  I have two days left and I am sad that my 5 week placement has finally come to an end… I have enjoyed every second with my little preppies and my mentor even invited me back to do my internship with her which I am over the moon about!

I had the best prac experience yet.  I formed positive relationships with my mentor and other teachers, the parents and most importantly, the students!  I felt like a real part of the team and for the first time I felt like a real teacher.  I cannot wait to go back for my internship in October and I think I will even volunteer once a week leading up to it… teaching prep is something I am truly passionate about and I would love to have the opportunity to be a REAL prep teacher next year!

Finally feel like everything I’ve learnt over the last three and a half years is coming together and I’m loving it!

Click here to read about another EDC3100 students positive experience with preppies on prac!

Leave a Reply

