Professional Experience

Hi All,

As I am exempt from the EDC3100 professional experience I have been completing a 25 day professional experience for one of my 4th year early childhood courses.  I have two days to go and have loved every second of teaching prep in a local primary school.  Even though I am not doing my ICT prac I have still incorporated ICTS into a lot of the teaching and learning that has occurred.  For example, I have incorporated the use of Ipads into literacy and fine motor rotations and I have used the Interactive Whiteboard (IWB) in a lot of my lessons, particularly when introducing a new topic or practicing counting as well as letters and sounds.  The school I am at incorporates Letterland into their program to teach letters and sounds.

Click here to learn more about Letterland now!

Leave a Reply

